RSS

Leadership Summit Week

17 Aug

Leadership Summit Week

This past week, for me was the “coolest” leadership week of my life-“bar none!”  It was truly a mountaintop experience.  My words will not do justice trying  to describe the leadership mettle that I was apart of- Bill Hybels, Condoleezza Rice, Jim Collins, Patrick Lencioni, John Ortberg, Craig Groeschel, Willy Rice, Greg Toney, Aaron Walp, Danny Bennett, David Kilgore, Dean Rucker and Eric Geiger.  I was surrounded and saturated with leadership dialogue for the better part of a week amongst these leaders’s whose hearts are on fire for God.  Leaders must always learn (and read and debate issues), striving to improve.  When leaders get better, the entire organization gets an “upgrade”!

I want to give a special “shout-out” to the executive leadership team at Harvest Bible Chapel in Chicagoland!  You guys- Greg, Trei, Kent and Rick are simply the best!  Thank you for spending so much precious time with us.  I shall ever be grateful.

Proverbs 27:17 states, “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another”, was clearly evident this past week.  I am not the leader I was, God has sharpened me through these wonderful men and women.  He has graciously allowed me to upgrade!

TEAM CALVARY Leadership Rally

If you decided not to join the 400 that did attend, you better just ask me how it was!  YOU missed the single most exciting night in Calvary’s history.  Thankfully, it’s not too late to be a part.  Find me on Saturday night or Sunday and ask, “What did I miss?”.  I cannot wait to tell you- you NEED to be part of this vision, you must find out what you missed!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
